P90X3 Day 38 – X3 Yoga

Today, I had another refreshing session of X3 Yoga. I am a huge fan of yoga and X3 Yoga is a great quick routine. However, unlike X2 Yoga from P90X2, the more and more I do this routine, the less and less I feel like it is an adequate replacement for Yoga X or any other full yoga routine. While, I found X2 Yoga hits the sweet spot in terms of effectiveness, without taking too much time, I find myself wanting for more at the end of X3 Yoga. As crazy as it may sound to some of you, I wish there was more Warrior 1 and 2. Those poses feel so good in my shoulders and hips and the 20 seconds or so you spend in them during this routine, just does not get it done for me. I also wish there was more time in Plow. Plus, I miss that there is Happy Baby and Frog. I even kind of want the deep breathing and Oms back at the end.

Personally, the last couple weeks I have been pausing the routine right when you get into Plow, to supplement with some additional poses myself. But, I will likely go back to X2 Yoga as my go to routine, once I finish P90X3.

Leave a comment