P90X3 Day 40 – Incinerator

Today, was my second time doing Incinerator and it is quickly becoming one of my favorite P90X3 routines. One thing no one can deny, is that Tony Horton knows how to make great upper body routines. This one has you alternating between a 10 rep weighted exercise, followed by a max rep exercise targeting the same muscle, to complete the burnout. Compared to last week, I was able to increase my weight on four of the exercises, Renegade Rows, Pterodactyl Flys, Popeye Hammer Curls and Rocket Launcher Kickbacks. Those exercises target the back, shoulders, biceps and triceps respectively. I was even able to knock out more push-ups and reps on the body weight exercises this time, so it is awesome to see that my entire upper body is getting stronger, thanks to P90X3.

Leave a comment